Working with Wóma aka Arran Poole, Sound Artist

Freelance design for Wóma’s latest release ‘Drán & Ongalnes’ was an unusual way of working for me. I spoke in depth with Wóma’s Arran Poole before begining the project. I wanted to base any of the images I was making with graphite and vellum to be in sync with the drone music that was going to be released. I listened and listened until I felt I was influenced purely by the compositions included on the cassette. The artwork has been created to compliment the celestial, gritty nature of the droning bow chime.

aine-and-arran

For more information on Wóma’s now sold out tape please click the link below:

Sacred Tapes

Leave a Reply

