Happy Bealtaine/Beltane/May Day festivities

Good day to all,

We’re halfway between Spring Equinox and Summer Solstice.

I cannot fathom where the first half of 2014 has rushed off to. As for my new work this year i’ve been doing some cake, ice and jelly castles for CRG whom i’ve mentioned below in a post for our exhibition of works, ideas and possibilities. I also displayed my food colour swatches for the week of November 28th until December 4th – it was a colour watch for each piece of food/drink that entered my mouth. It’s been a challenge of a year balancing time for interests against paying rent but where there is a will there is a way 🙂

Ahead us this weekend is Canterbury’s Sounds New Festival which runs for the weekend and even up until May 8th.

Here’s their website http://soundsnew.org.uk/ I would definitely recommend checking out Ben Hickman, Kat Peddie and Eleanor Perry’s contributions. I’ll be reading some of my collage poetry work at the Sounds New Poetry: Zone in Mrs Jones’ Kitchen. Do pop along to any of these events! There’s even a printing and binding workshop in the Sidney Cooper Gallery on Monday morning by Sarah Bryant and Anna Fewster.

For now i’ll leave you with a single image of mine….you’ll see at least 2 new zines by the May! I promise!

This scanned image is from my broken camera lense project!

Image

Leave a Reply

